God’s Promise In The Rainbow
Image result for Rainbow God's promise

The Lord destroyed the Earth with a flood and instructed Noah to build the ark. Noah was a faithful man who walked with God and did as He was instructed. The flood came to pass and Noah and his sons, his wife, and his wives sons, along with clean and unclean animals, birds, and beasts and everything that creeps the Earth were the only flesh that did not die. Once the flood waters subsided and God instructed all to leave the ark, He made a covenant to never destroy every living thing as he had done. The Lord establishes his covenant and says never again shall all flesh be cut off by the waters of the flood, never again shall there be a flood to destroy the Earth.

(Gen. 9: 12-17) Then God said, “This is the sign of the covenant which I make between Me and you and every living creature that is with you for perpetual generations. I set my rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be for the sign of the covenant between Me and the Earth, that the rainbow shall be seen in the cloud; and I will remember My covenant which is between Me and you and every living creature of all flesh; the waters shall never again become a flood to destroy all flesh. The rainbow shall be in the cloud, and I will look on it to remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is on the Earth.” And God said to Noah, “This is the sign of the covenant which I have established between me and all flesh that is on the Earth.”

